stillpanama.blogg.se

Dukes of hazzard map farming simulator 2009
Dukes of hazzard map farming simulator 2009











dukes of hazzard map farming simulator 2009

They were only used later in season 1 which was when dukes moved to Hollywood. Sometimes from a Monaco to a Fury too, and vice-versa. Or just a chase scene were the police car would switch back and forth. Theres a jump they recycled a lot with a Matador that would morph back to a Mopar. It was funny on Dukes when they used Matador stock footage, and the Mopar product would morph into a AMC and then back into a Fury or Monaco. Hence the styling was outdated or ugly to some people.Oh well. AMC, being the last American independent automaker, simply did not have the money to compete in a yearly re-styling game. I guess I am biased since I own three Matadors and an Ambassador currently. These Matadors always bothered me because they were only used for a few first season episodes, but stock footage of them crashing was being used long after the B-body Monacos and Furys became the norm. More likely it was just bought cheap from the LAPD. Probably so! There was not much seriousness to "Dukes".but that's what I love about it! Anything goes or was possible, even with the cars.

dukes of hazzard map farming simulator 2009

I'm like- "Why didn't they use the '75 Monaco?"Ī non-serious cop car for a fun, non-serious show.Ĭommander 57 wrote Perhaps it was deliberate. In one of the famous posters of the show that includes the entire cast and cars-the Matador is the cop car they chose to use for the picture. I think with me it's the front end-on the '72 it wasn't as "obnoxious" or jutting-out ugly like some of the other AMC cars-like the Matadors.īut, like it or not us "Dukes" fans are stuck with the '74 Matador as one of the remembered "Rosco cars" because it's seen throughout the entire run of the series-as it's used in first season and it's the one chasing the General Lee around the tree during the end credits of every episode (starting with second season). I looked at the 1972 Ambassador and I'll admit that if I had to buy a 70's AMC car that one wasn't too bad. But, I have 3 books (each one is one of the decades) that cover every American car made in the 1950's, 1960's, and 1970's. LOL! Yeah, the Pacer was bad, and I also hate the AMC Gremlin. Classic-looking to me!Ĭommander 57 wrote Just toying with you, Hunter. On the other hand, I would love a dark-colored 1972 AMC Ambassador sedan. No offence taken.Īnd for the record, I think the AMC Pacer was one of the ugliest cars ever built. But, I'm sure there are those who loved AMC, and who'd dislike the cars I love.

dukes of hazzard map farming simulator 2009

They just looked to be cars 80-90 year olds (from the 1970's) might buy-if they didn't want to pay for Buicks or Lincolns. I just never liked the styling or designs much. My dislike for AMC vehicles is totally my opinion. (Of course I am biased as the nephew of an AMC dealer!)Ĭommander 57 wrote I agree the Matador does not work well as a cop car but to call them all "ugly" seems a stretch.Īhh.I understand why you'd like some of them, then. Some of the Ambassadors look particularly elegant to me. I agree the Matador does not work well as a cop car but to call them all "ugly" seems a stretch. I loved it when Rosco and Enos smashed and crashed the Matadors up-good ridence! My favorite car he and Enos used was during the Pilot episode-seen in the opening credits where Daisy kicks Rosco over and takes off in it, and a few other episodes in first season. I've always thought AMC cars were ugly and "boxy" (my opinion). This is my least favorite of all the cop cars Rosco used.

dukes of hazzard map farming simulator 2009

So that's what that car was! I was wondering what the cop car in the ending credits was! Same as the one in episode 9.? (Please let me know.













Dukes of hazzard map farming simulator 2009